International Investors

Note to International (Foreign) Investors: We are currently accepting international (non-US) new account applications only for those referred by existing clients. Prior to submitting the below forms, please contact us.

English is the primary language spoken here. Before proceeding, please see table of restricted countries at the bottom of this page.

To open an account, please follow steps 1 to 5 below. 

Step 1.  Complete an individual new account application (this is mandatory) .  Add margin and or options trading ability (this is optional) .

Step 2. Complete the IRS tax form, W-8BEN, and submit along with a copy/image of a govenerment issued identification card or passport.

Step 3.(Optional) To transfer an existing account that contains $US dollars or securities that trade in the USA, complete the Account Transfer Form.

Step 4. Mail the above documents to:
New York NY 10038

Upon receipt of documents, we will notify you by e-mail that account has been opened and assigned an account number. Then, a username and password may be created with a customer service rep.

Step 5. Deposit funds to your account by wire transfer or check. Payment for trades can be accepted in U.S. funds only. Cleared funds must reside in your account prior to placing trades. For detailed information on how to deposit funds, click here.

For more information on any and all aspects of your account see our Help Desk or contact us.

NOTE: Due to new regulatory restrictions, new account holders who are residents of the following countries, should note the following limitations with their brokerage accounts: 

• Austria: Margin and options trading not permitted
• Belgium: Margin trading not permitted
• Denmark: Margin trading not permitted
• EEA (European Economic Area): Check writing and debit cards not permitted
• Germany: Options trading not permitted
• Itlay: Options trading not permitted
• Japan: Check writing, debit card, and margin trading not permitted
• Luxembourg: Margin and options trading not permitted
• Netherlands: Margin trading not permitted
• Singapore: Check writing, debit card, and margin trading not permitted
• Spain: Margin and options trading not permitted
• United Kingdom: Margin trading not permitted
• All countries: There will be a 10% with holding tax subtracted from the sale of any securities classified as partnerships.

NOTE: Due to regulatory restrictions, residents of the following countries are not eligible to open accounts at this time:

 • Afghanistan • Albania • Algeria • Angola • Antigua & Barbuda • Australia • Balkans (Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia) • Bangladesh • Belarus • Bolivia • Bosnia and Herzegovina • Botswana • Brunei Darussalam • Cambodia • Canada • Central African Republic • Chad • [parts of] China • Congo (Democratic Republic of the) • Cuba • Ecuador • Ethiopia • France• Ghana • Guyana • Hong Kong •Indonesia • Iran • Ireland • Iraq • Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire) •Kenya • Kuwait • Kyrgyzstan • Laos PDR • Latvia • Lebanon • Liberia • Libya • Luxembourg • Mongolia • Montenegro • Morocco • Myanmar (Burma) • Namibia • Nepal • New Zealand • Nicaragua • North Korea • Pakistan • Panama • Papua New Guinea • Philippines • São Tomé & Príncipe • Serbia • Sierra Leone • Singapore • Somalia • South Korea • South Sudan • Sri Lanka • Sudan • Sweden • Syria • Tajikistan • Tanzania • Thailand •The Balkans: Kosovo & Macedonia • Trinidad & Tobago • Tunisia • Uganda • Ukraine • Vanuatu • Venezuela • Vietnam • Yemen • Zimbabwe

Above country list is thought to be accurate as of February 2022, but is subject to change.